Drawlloween

Or Why I’ve Been Incredibly Lax About Posting Lately…

As you know, I had a huge fibromyalgia flare very recently. I’m still feeling the effects of it. I’m sore and exhausted. I’ve been picking and choosing what I can do daily. But I promised a friend I would join her in Drawlloween this month so I felt that I needed to keep my promise. It has meant that I don’t always do other things, like post.

What is Drawlloween? It’s a Halloween themed month long drawing prompt. Each day is something fun and different that you draw and post on Instagram or Facebook or both. I haven’t drawn in a while so it was nice to get back into it. I thought that I’d post a few pictures grouped together during the course of the month. I’m no Rembrandt, mind you! It’s all in fun!

Day 1 was Ghost so I went for the hungry ghost type of spirit. I drew it in graphite and then tweaked it in Paper By 53.
Day 1 was Ghost so I went for the hungry ghost type of spirit. I drew it in graphite and then tweaked it in Paper By 53.
Day 2 was Devil so I went for Lucifer's fall from grace. I also did this in Paper By 53.
Day 2 was Devil so I went for Lucifer’s fall from grace. I also did this in Paper By 53.
Day 3 was Goblin so I made up this little guy in Paper By 53.
Day 3 was Goblin so I made up this little guy in Paper By 53.
Day 4 was Vampire. I was excited for this one and brought out my water colors and micron markers.
Day 4 was Vampire. I was excited for this one and brought out my water colors and micron markers.
Leave a Reply

